Locate me, I’m family

Went through the typical parent hand-off scenario tonite meeting my wife and daughter in Seattle after work. I took the Sound Transit 545 to meet them somewhere on Stewart Street in downtown Seattle. Unfortunately we exchanged several text messages trying to coordinate the perfect place for Deborah to pull over and pick me up.

Instead, Deborah should have been able to ‘track frank’ on some app available on her iPhone and my Windows Phone. Or as she asked: “we’re both on ATT, on their family plan, why can’t they do this?”

I generally think services that track people are creepy. ┬áBut for busy family members trying to connect with each other it’s almost a daily necessity.

 

Leave a Reply

